Volunteer Attorney Program

314 West Superior Street
Suite 1000
Duluth, MN 55802
Phone: 218-723-4005


LawLawPalooza 2015 will be on Friday, April 17th  at Clyde Iron Works in Duluth.  The event raises funds and community support for the Volunteer Attorney Program’s (VAP) mission provide pro bono legal services to Northeastern Minnesota. The event includes dinner, presentation of volunteer awards, a silent auction and musical performances by judges, attorneys and local justice partners. The event is sponsored by local firms and businesses and the silent auction boasts donations from nearly one hundred local business and individuals. 

This year's event will be emceed by the Honorables Judge Floerke and Judge Tarnowski. You won't want to miss their wit, wisdom and wardrobes!  LawLawPalooza brings the legal community and its supporters together for an out of the ordinary evening of fun and a shared celebration of valued pro bono services.    

Doors open at 5:30 p.m. 

Dinner starts at 6:00 p.m. 

Show begins at 7:00 p.m. 

The event sold out last year so be sure to get your tickets in advance! Call (218) 336-1394 for tickets. Be sure to “like” VAP on Facebook to receive the news about performers, auction items and more!

LawLawPalooza Success and Volunteer Attorney Awards of 2012

The Volunteer Attorney Program held the 1st annual LawLawPalooza on May 3, 2013 at the Mitchell Auditorium at St. Scholastica.  It was a great success!  The musical performers put on an amazing show, the silent auction had some very exciting items, Bridgeman's ice cream was delicious, and so much more.  A wonderful time was had by all, and there is already excitement about next year's LawLawPalooza (date to come soon!). One of the highlights of the evening was the presentation of the awards for Volunteer Attorney and Volunteer Law Firm of 2012.  This year's very deserved recipients were attorney Bill Thompson, who was attorney the most pro bono hours in 2012, and Falsani, Balmer, Peterson, Quinn & Beyer, who had the most collective pro bono hours.  Congratulations!

Volunteer Attorneys of 2012

The following is a list of our amazing volunteer attorneys of 2012!  These attorneys have participated as a volunteer at one of our 10 Ask an Attorney Programs, and/or they have accepted a VAP file this year!  For more information on how you can volunteer, click here.

Ask an Attorney Volunteers VAP File Volunteer Attorneys

David Arndt   Lindsey McLean-Egan Cate Baker   Cheryl Prince  
Jacob Baker  Mark Muhich Jacob Baker  Leah Proepper 
Stephanie Balmer  Leif Nelson  Stephanie Balmer  Sean Quinn 
Robert Barnes  Yvonne Novak  Robert Barnes  Pete Radosevich
Matthew Beaumier  J. Steve Nys Matthew Beaumier  Pete Raukar 
Matthew Benfield  Andrew Peterson Matthew Benfield  Nora Sandstad 
Eric Beyer  Terri Port-Wright Andrew Borland  Steve Schneider
Elisa Beyer  Cheryl Prince  Aaron Bransky  John Schulte
Andrew Borland  Leah Proepper Kim Brzezinski  Nick Schutz
Bridget Brine  Sean Quinn Cynthia Capin  Sarah Stahelin 
Jennifer Carey Steve Reyelts  Jennifer Carey  Jessica Sterle
Nichole Carter Steve Schneider Nichole Carter  Elisabeth Storaasli
Andrew Borland  John Schulte Kim Brzezinski  Thomas Thibodeau 
Bridget Brine Nicholas Schutz Cynthia Capin  Bill Thompson 
Jennifer Carey Dehlia Seim Jennifer Carey  Terry Trogdon 
Nichole Carter Ed Shaw Nichole Carter  Pat Valentini 
Hannah Casey Forti Angela Sipila Hannah Casey Forti  Walt Vasil 
Mary Katherine Cohen Jeffery Smith Louis Cianni  Katrina Viega
Brenda Denton Sarah Stahelin Christopher Dahlberg   
Diana Dodge  Chad Sterle Brenda Denton   
Don Erickson  Jessica Sterle Jeremy Downs   
Lori Flohaug  Timothy Strom Shawn Dunlevy   
Melanie Ford  Michael Talarico  Don Erickson   
Shari Frey Mia Thibodeau  Melanie Ford   
Heidi Frison Thomas Thibodeau  Heidi Frison   
Michelle Frohrip Bill Thompson  Michael Gerlach   
Pete Greenlee Terry Trogdon Benjamin Kaasa   
Lindy Grell Walt Vasil  Robert Kanuit   
Mark Groettum Katrina Viega  Heather Kjos   
Mackenzie Guptil Christopher Virta Bryan Lindsey   
Jean Gustafson Tracy Ward Johnson  Paul Loraas   
Juhl Halverson Laura Weintraub  Amy Lukasavitz   
Matthew Hanka George Wetzel Jr. Robin Merritt   
Erik Honkanen Scott Witty Leif Nelson   
Paul Jacobsen Heather Wynn Yvonne Novak   
Benjamin Kaasa Anna Yakle Kent Nyberg   
Andrew Kalis   J. Steve Nys  
Kenneth Kimber
Kristian Oyen   
Heather Kjos
Michael Patchin   
Shari Larson   Jim Peterson   
Paul Loraas
Tracy Podpeskar-Skalko  
Bryan Lindsay    Andrew Poole  

Copyright 2012 Volunteer Attorney Program

Web Design, Content Management System by Itechra